Skip to main content

CSM Exam

Last post 03:10 pm February 22, 2018 by René Gysenbergs
1 reply
12:30 am February 17, 2018

Hey everyone,

I’m feeling pretty crummy, so I figured I would post here. I attended the 2-day Scrum Master course and just took my exam today. I got 64/80 (80%) which is not passing. This really stinks because I felt confident during the test and I am already the Scrum Master for my team. I know this is dramatic, but I feel like a huge loser. I understand this stuff, so not doing well really bums me out and concerns me. A lot of the questions are worded in ways that are intentially tricky, which isn’t the funnest thing, but I knew that going in to it. 

Anyone have any words of wisdom? 

03:10 pm February 22, 2018

Hello Holly,

This can happen. Hey I failed the PSD 1 on 1 question, so I had 82.5% instead of the required 85%.

The "funny" part was that I failed on a testing question and I'm an Agile Test Analyst/Coordinator/Manager for 12 years.

I've suggested in another thread to go for the course material of Management Plaza:

"I bought from MPlaza for 

The Scrum Awareness (email course) (every day a small  email with an Scrum concept over a period of several weeks) for free

EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation:

- The EXIN Agile Scrum™ Foundation Workbook – EXIN-Agile-Scrum-Training-Manual-01.11.pdf for €8

PSM I:

- The PSM I Preparation Practice Exams – 3 complete exams (250 questions) for €37

- The Scrum Master Training Manual (ebook) for free

PSPO I:

- The PSM I Preparation Practice Exams – 3 complete exams (250 questions) for €37

Used all the above material in combination with the Scrum Guide, the EXIN Mock exam, the PSM open assessments and the PSPO open assessments.

The Result:

I passed EXIN Agile Scrum Foundation, PSM I, PSPO I and even SPS easy.

So I'm very, very, veeeeery positive about the MPlaza material

P.S.: I wished they also had 3 complete practice exams for PSD I, because I failed that exam with 82,5%  :-("